Post subject: Game 76: Padres vs. Pirates 6/23/2019
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:57 am 

At PNC Park
Game time: 1:35PM EDT
Probable starters:
SD: Joey Lucchesi (6-4 3.74 ERA)
PIT: Steven Brault (3-1 4.40 ERA)

#GONUTTINGSWALLET

"If I could start my life all over again, I would be a professional football player, and you damn well better believe I would be a Pittsburgh Steeler." - Jack Lambert

"I work in a bank." - Demetreus Gore

Post subject: Re: Game 76: Padres vs. Pirates 6/23/2019
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 9:29 pm 

Well these Buccos are going nowhere fast in the standings, and even during today's game I felt like a sucker at times for watching --- but damn, that turned out to be some entertaining baseball!

The pinch-hitting on this team has been incredible, and what a great at-bat by Newman to go from 0 and 2 to somehow holding up on swinging at ball 4 to literally walk it off in the 11th.

Raise that Roger, Jack!!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 9:46 pm 

We had 'em all the way!

"If I could start my life all over again, I would be a professional football player, and you damn well better believe I would be a Pittsburgh Steeler." - Jack Lambert

"I work in a bank." - Demetreus Gore

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:51 pm 

gotta say this was a great winner. fun game; the die hards who stayed got a treat. tho out manned this group does battle!!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:50 am 

franco>madden wrote:
Well these Buccos are going nowhere fast in the standings, and even during today's game I felt like a sucker at times for watching --- but damn, that turned out to be some entertaining baseball!

The pinch-hitting on this team has been incredible, and what a great at-bat by Newman to go from 0 and 2 to somehow holding up on swinging at ball 4 to literally walk it off in the 11th.

Raise that Roger, Jack!!

If ownership even had 5% of the heart and belief these rag tags have shown, the team might have gone somewhere.