Post subject: Game 61: Braves vs. Pirates 6/6/2019
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:12 am 

At PNC Park
Game time: 12:35PM EDT
Probable starters:
ATL: Mike Foltynewicz (1-4 6.10 ERA)
PIT: Chris Archer (2-5 5.66 ERA)

BEAT 'EM BUCS!!

"If I could start my life all over again, I would be a professional football player, and you damn well better believe I would be a Pittsburgh Steeler." - Jack Lambert

"I work in a bank." - Demetreus Gore

Post subject: Re: Game 61: Braves vs. Pirates 6/6/2019
PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 3:44 pm 

We had 'em all the way!

and....

"If I could start my life all over again, I would be a professional football player, and you damn well better believe I would be a Pittsburgh Steeler." - Jack Lambert

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:12 pm 

What's sad is that we're all watching Josh Bell reach superstardom and soon enough, we won't be able to afford to keep him.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:53 pm 

KC wrote:
What's sad is that we're all watching Josh Bell reach superstardom and soon enough, we won't be able to afford to keep him.

ya. seems archer warming up.
think of the draft pics and prospects bell can bring in on trade!! :P

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:03 pm 

KC wrote:

100% correct!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:51 pm 

KC wrote:

Will they really not be able to afford him, or will they choose not to be able to afford him... :? Hmmmm

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:50 pm 

Jobus Rum wrote:
KC wrote:

Will they really not be able to afford him, or will they choose not to be able to afford him... :? Hmmmm

Sadly, the Pirates can probably offer him one helluva contract.....which in comparison to what the Cardinals, Cubs, Red Sox and Yankees can offer Bell, will look like NOTHING.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 10:22 am 

KC wrote:
Jobus Rum wrote:
KC wrote:

Sadly, the Pirates can probably offer him one helluva contract.....which in comparison to what the Cardinals, Cubs, Red Sox and Yankees can offer Bell, will look like NOTHING.